Shoestring Songwriter Sessions

The Shoestring Songwriter Sessions take place every couple of months at the Dos Lobos American Taqueria and Tequilla Bar in North Reading Ma.  Hosted by local singer-songwriter, Chris LaVancher, this music series presents regional and national touring songwriters in an intimate listening room setting.  All shows take place on Sunday evenings @ 7PM unless otherwise noted.  Admission is taken at the door – typically a $15 suggested donation – all of which goes to the performing artists.  You may RSVP or get more info by emailing chris@chrislavanchermusic.com

Please consider arriving early to have dinner in the restaurant.  Dos Lobos has a great Tex-Mex themed menu and a terrific bar with over 100 different types of tequila!  The show takes place in a quiet side room with no wait service, but drinks may be ordered at the bar and brought into the show.

Dos Lobos is at 303 Main Street, North Reading, MA 01864

Sign up for the Shoestring Songwriter Sessions Mailing List to get notices of upcoming shows.

2019 – 2020 Season

Sunday September 15, 2019 @ 7PM
Dave Dersham, Doug Kwartler & Rob Laurens in the Round

Sunday November 10, 2019 @ 7PM
Jud Caswell

Sunday December 1, 2019 @ 7PM
Rachael Kilgour & Camela Widad

More to come in 2020! 

2018 – 2019 Season

Sunday May 27, 2018 @ 7PM
Jesse Terry

Sunday October 14, 2018 @ 7PM
Jack Williams

Sunday November 18, 2018 @ 7PM
Daniel Boling

Sunday January 27, 2019 @ 7PM
Esther Friedman, Susan Levine and Lindsay Dodd in the round

Sunday March 31, 2019 @ 7PM
Don White

Sunday April 14, 2019 @ 7PM
Davey O

Sunday June 2, 2019 @ 7PM
Danielle Miraglia

Sunday July 14, 2019 @ 7PM
Aaron Smith,  Justin Farren & Chris LaVancher